Leadership Team

Robert Colcleugh
Chairman, Interim CEO and Director

Mr. Colcleugh has been Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Tidewater Renewables since November 28, 2022. Mr. Colcleugh is also the Chief Executive Officer and a Director of Tidewater Midstream, roles he assumed on November 28, 2022, and May 25, 2017, respectively.

Mr. Colcleugh has been the Chairman of the Board of Beyond Energy Services & Technology Corp (“Beyond”), a managed pressure drilling service company since August 2017. Prior thereto, Mr. Colcleugh was the Chief Executive Officer of Beyond from January 2017 until August 2017. Mr. Colcleugh was the Chief Executive Officer and Director of Iron Bridge Resources Inc., a TSX listed oil and gas producer, from July 2017 until its sale in October 2018. From 2009 until January 2017, he was Managing Director of Investment Banking for Macquarie Capital Markets Canada Ltd. (a division of Macquarie Bank). Prior thereto, he was one of the founders of Tristone Capital Inc., a global energy investment banking boutique that was purchased by Macquarie in 2009.

Mr. Colcleugh obtained his B.A. in Economics from the University of Western Ontario and graduated from the University of Western Ontario’s Ivey Business School with an MBA in 1997.

Ray Kwan
Chief Financial Officer

Ray Kwan brings over 15 years of capital markets, finance, and advisory experience to the Tidewater Renewables team. Mr. Kwan is currently the CFO of Tidewater Renewables. Prior to joining Tidewater, Ray worked primarily in banking with a focus on institutional equity research. He held a Managing Director position at BMO Capital Markets. Mr. Kwan holds a BSc in Chemical Engineering from the University of Alberta and is a CFA Charterholder.

Scott W. McLean
Executive Vice President, Operations

Mr. McLean brings over 25 years of operational, health, safety, environmental, sustainability and management experience to the Tidewater Renewables team. Mr. McLean is currently the Executive Vice-President, Operations of Tidewater Renewables a role he has held since August 9, 2022. Prior to, Mr. McLean previously held the position of Vice President, Health, Environment, Safety and Regulatory for Tidewater Midstream and Infrastructure a role he held since August 2016. Prior thereto Mr. McLean has held a variety of technical and leadership roles within the energy sector.

Andrea Decore
Executive Vice President, Strategy & Corporate Development

Ms. Decore has over 25 years of energy industry experience in a broad range of roles, including refined products marketing & trading, mergers & acquisitions, midstream infrastructure development, and supply chain management. Most recently, as Vice President Low Carbon Fuels & GHG Offsets, she was responsible for building and operating Suncor Energy’s renewable fuels and low carbon hydrogen business. Until April 2023 she served on the boards of both Enerkem Inc., a clean technology company based in Montreal, and LanzaJet, a sustainable aviation fuels technology company based in Chicago. Previously, she was Suncor’s Vice President of Strategy & Corporate Development.

Ms. Decore has a law degree from the University of Calgary and a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of British Columbia.

Bryan Morin
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary

Mr. Morin has been the Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary of ‎Tidewater Renewables since February 13, 2023. He was previously the Director, Legal and Corporate Secretary of the company and prior thereto, Mr. Morin was the Director, Legal and Assistant Corporate Secretary of Tidewater Midstream and Infrastructure Ltd..

Previously, Mr. Morin was Legal Counsel at TransAlta Corporation, where he worked from October 2016 to November 2020 predominantly with the Mergers and Acquisitions and Renewable Development teams. He articled at and practiced in the Corporate/Commercial and Energy groups at Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP. Mr. Morin obtained his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science (Distinction) from the University of Calgary (2008) and his Juris Doctor from the University of Manitoba (2011).